Indoor 2023-2024

Congratulations to the Following

Day Winning League Team

Captain: Terry Hurley, Bill Wiltshire, Daphne Stanton, Barry Fear, Betty Harris & Mitch Jones

Evening Winning Team

Captain: Malcolm Alder-Smith, Joan Collins, Peter Watt, Mike Fretton & Frederick Fisher

Sunday Triples Winning Team

Captain: Carol Jones, Daphne Stanton, Christine & Dave Robert


Open Pairs

Winners  – Carol & Graham Thomas

Runners Up – Joan Collins & Malcolm Alder-Smith

Novice Pairs

Winners Pat Cracknall & Brian Martin

Runners Up – Tracey Hughes & Mick Walsh

Graded Pairs

Winners – Phil Day & Ed Cummings

Runners Up – Paul Smith & Christine Cummings

Season 2022 - 2023

Congratulations to the Following

Day Winning League Team

Captain: DA Terry Hurley, Bill Wiltshire, Daphne Stanton, Barry Fear, Betty Harris & Mitch Jones

Evening Winning Team

Captain: EF Dave Simpson, Bill Wiltshire, Dave Robert, Carol & Graham Thomas, John Harden & Paul Brownlee

Sunday Triples Winning Team

Captain: Roger Dickinson, Peter Watt, Malcolm Alder-Smith, Joan Collins & Randall Smith


graded pairs

Winners - Irene Taylor & Carol jones
Runners Up - Christine cummings & richard featherstone

open pairs

Winners - Dean & Marlisse Wilkinson
Runners Up - Carol Thomas and Mitch Jones

Novice cup

Winners Paul Smith & Frederick Fisher
Runners Up - Mike Fretton & John Dear

season 2021 - 2022

Hello everyone, I hope you are all enjoying playing bowls on our new carpet. 

It’s been a very different year as we started a new adventure to bowling on a Verde Mat carpet,

All seems to be going well.

We have now held Three Funday’s this season and as you can see from photos below everyone enjoyed themselves. 

Thanks go out to the following

Fun Day Organisers Graham, Carol & Joan, our bar staff,  Ray, Tony, Peter and Sue

Chef Arvino and his band of helpers

most of all Thank You all for attending.

christmas fun day

Halloween Fun Day

Congratulations to the following 2021-2022 Season Winners

Day League Winning Team

Captain: Graham Thomas, Carol Thomas, Dave Robert, Chris Robert, Mike Friend and Diane English.

Evening League Winning Team

Captain: Dave Simpson, Bill Wiltshire, Dave Robert, Carol Thomas, Graham Thomas, John Harden and Paul Brownlee

Cup Finalists - 2021-2022 Season

Open Pairs Finalists, Peter Watt & Roger Dickinson

Graded Pairs Finalists, Peter Watt & Sandra Adkins

Novice Cup Finalists, Mandy Cufflin & Randall Smith

So this season is over now for Indoor Bowls and I would like to say a Big Thank You on behalf of the Committee to everyone who played and helped out and for those people behind the scenes as well. Let’s look forward to playing outdoors for the moment and then back here again soon for the Indoor Season.

Christine Cummings – Indoor League Secretary.

Graded pairs final - sunday 27th march 2022

So we finally got to play one of our Three Indoor Finals at last!! This was the Graded Pairs between Sandra Adkins & Pete Watt v Roger Dickinson & Robert Dignan. As you can see below the Winners were Sandra & Pete. Well done to you all, it was a great and very close game. The Novice Pairs Final takes place Sunday 3rd April and the Open Pairs Final is on Sunday 10th April.

Novice Cup final - sunday 3rd april 2022

Another great successful bowling for our indoor New Members as our Novice Cup took place on Sunday morning between Mandy Cufflin & Randall Smith v Pat Wood & Colin Langley.

The winners were Mandy & Randall.

Well done to all who took part and Thank You Lesley Kemp for awarding the trophies

Open pairs final - sunday 10th april 2022

Well done to Alan Taylor Mike Moulton Pete Watt and Roger Dickinson on reaching the Open Pairs Final today.

Congratulations to Pete & Roger on winning. Thank you to Sandra Adkins for presenting the trophies